Gear guide
Best Macrame Wall Hanging Kits
Picked from Amazon listings, not hands-on tests. How we pick
A macrame wall hanging kit puts the cord, the dowel and the instructions in one box, so a first piece does not start with sourcing each part separately. The kits come in two kinds. A single-project kit is built around one design, with a stick or ring of a fixed size and cord in set colors. A multi-project starter kit holds a larger supply of 3mm macrame cord (164 to 225 yards in the kits here), several dowels, rings and beads, and a book of patterns that includes wall hangings. What differs between listings is whether the finished size is stated, the cord thickness and length, whether a dowel is included, and whether the instructions are a printed book, a video or an e-book download. For a complete beginner, pre-cut cord with both printed and video instructions leaves the least guesswork; a starter kit suits someone who plans more than one piece. This guide compares seven kits by project, cord, dowel and instructions, using only what each listing states. Nothing was tested.
Compare the picks
| Pick | Project | Cord | Dowel | Instructions | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Ewparts leaf garland wall hanging kit, pre-cut cord | Leaf garland, 13 x 20 in | 60 m pre-cut, 3 colors | 12 in wooden dowel | Book and video | - | Amazon |
CULETCRAFT macrame kit, 153 pcs, 15-project book | 15 projects in one kit | 164 yd, 3 mm cotton | 4 dowel rods | Printed book | - | Amazon |
FREEBLOSS boho wall hanging kit, 100 m cord | Boho wall tapestry | 100 m white cotton | 40 cm wooden stick | Video tutorial | - | Amazon |
MIGO Creates macrame kit, 7 projects, 60-page book | 7 projects, 2 wall hangings | 165 yd, 3 mm cotton | 2 wooden dowels | 60-page book | - | Amazon |
Tephran macrame kit, 227 pcs, 225 yd of 3 mm cord | Multi-project starter kit | 225 yd, 3 mm cotton | 4 wooden dowels | E-book download | - | Amazon |
FREEBLOSS macrame leaf wall hanging kit, 50 m cord | Leaf wall hanging | 50 m, 3 colors | 30 cm wooden stick | Included, format not stated | - | Amazon |
ACRNIGHEET tree of life macrame kit, iron ring | Tree of life on a ring | Green and brown cotton | None, iron ring | Instruction manual | - | Amazon |
Facts are taken from each Amazon listing. Prices are checked daily and shown with their date.
If you just want one
- Closest match for the jobEwparts leaf garland wall hanging kit, pre-cut cordThe cord is pre-cut, 20 meters in each of three colors, so the listing says no measuring is required.
- Most for the money on paperFREEBLOSS boho wall hanging kit, 100 m cordThe listing states 100 m (109 yards) of white cotton cord, a large supply for a single wall hanging.
- Most complete listingCULETCRAFT macrame kit, 153 pcs, 15-project bookThe instruction book is printed and covers 15 projects, which the listing describes as needing no screen.
The picks in detail

Pick 1 · Ewparts
Ewparts leaf garland wall hanging kit, pre-cut cord
See price on AmazonA single-project kit for a leaf garland wall hanging about 13 in wide by 20 in tall. The cord comes pre-cut in beige, sage and olive, with a 12 in dowel, which suits a complete beginner.
What the listing offers
- The cord is pre-cut, 20 meters in each of three colors, so the listing says no measuring is required.
- The finished size is stated: approximately 13 in wide by 20 in tall on the included 12 in wooden dowel.
- Instructions come as a step-by-step book plus video tutorials through a QR code, with leaf template stickers for shaping.
Limits to know
- The cord thickness is not stated in the listing, so matching extra cord later takes some guessing.
- One design only: the pre-cut lengths are set for the leaf garland, not for patterns of your own.

Pick 2 · CULETCRAFT
CULETCRAFT macrame kit, 153 pcs, 15-project book
See price on AmazonA 153-piece starter kit with 164 yards of 3 mm cord, four dowel rods and a printed book of 15 projects. It suits a beginner who wants paper instructions and enough supplies for several pieces.
What the listing offers
- The instruction book is printed and covers 15 projects, which the listing describes as needing no screen.
- Contents are itemized: 164 yd of 3 mm cord, 122 wooden beads, 14 wooden rings, 4 dowel rods, 2 metal rings and 3 S-hooks.
- Four dowel rods are included, so more than one dowel-hung wall hanging can be on the go.
Limits to know
- The listing does not say how many of the 15 projects are wall hangings or give any finished sizes.
- The length of the dowel rods is not stated, and no video instructions are mentioned.

Pick 3 · FREEBLOSS
FREEBLOSS boho wall hanging kit, 100 m cord
See price on AmazonA single-project kit for a white boho wall tapestry on a 40 cm wooden stick, with 100 m (109 yards) of cotton cord, five wooden beads and a crochet hook. It suits a beginner who is happy to follow a video.
What the listing offers
- The listing states 100 m (109 yards) of white cotton cord, a large supply for a single wall hanging.
- A 40 cm wooden stick is included, wider than the 30 cm stick or 12 in dowel in the other single-project kits here.
- A video tutorial comes with the kit, and five wooden beads and a crochet hook are in the box.
Limits to know
- The cord thickness and the finished size of the tapestry are not stated in the listing.
- Only a video tutorial is mentioned: the listing does not say that printed instructions are included.

Pick 4 · MIGO Creates
MIGO Creates macrame kit, 7 projects, 60-page book
See price on AmazonA starter kit with 165 yards of 3 mm cotton cord, two wooden dowels, 100 beads and a 60-page book of seven patterns. Two of the patterns are wall hangings; the rest are dream catchers, a plant hanger and keychains.
What the listing offers
- The 60-page book has seven patterns, and the listing names two macrame wall hangings among them.
- The cord is stated as 165 yards of 3 mm cotton, the thickness usually suggested for beginners.
- Circle and star metal rings are included for the two dream catcher patterns, plus 100 macrame beads.
Limits to know
- Only two wooden dowels are included, and their length is not stated in the listing.
- The 165 yards are shared across seven projects, and no finished sizes are given for the wall hangings.

Pick 5 · Tephran
Tephran macrame kit, 227 pcs, 225 yd of 3 mm cord
See price on AmazonA 227-piece starter kit with 675 ft (225 yards) of 3 mm cotton cord, four wooden dowels, 16 wooden rings and 200 colored beads. It suits someone who wants the most cord for several wall hangings and plant hangers.
What the listing offers
- The listing states 675 ft (225 yards) of 3 mm cord, the longest supply among the kits in this guide.
- Four wooden dowel sticks, 16 mixed wooden rings, 2 S-hooks and a measuring tape are included.
- The e-book has step-by-step guides for wall hanging designs, plant hangers, keychains and feathers.
Limits to know
- Instructions are a digital e-book download: the listing does not mention a printed book.
- Dowel length and finished sizes are not stated, and the cord is not pre-cut for any one design.

Pick 6 · FREEBLOSS
FREEBLOSS macrame leaf wall hanging kit, 50 m cord
See price on AmazonA single-project kit for a leaf, or feather, wall hanging on a 30 cm wooden stick, with cotton cord in three colors totaling 50 m and ten 15 mm large hole wooden beads. A small first piece.
What the listing offers
- The box holds a 30 cm wooden stick and cotton cord in three colors totaling 50 m.
- Ten 15 mm large hole wooden beads and five sheets of stickers are included with the other tools.
- The listing says an instruction is included and describes the kit as easy to make for beginners.
Limits to know
- The cord thickness and the finished size of the piece are not stated in the listing.
- The listing does not say whether the instruction is a printed sheet, a booklet or a video.

Pick 7 · ACRNIGHEET
ACRNIGHEET tree of life macrame kit, iron ring
See price on AmazonA single-project kit for a tree of life wall hanging knotted on an iron ring, with green and brown cotton cord, scissors and a tape measure. It suits someone who wants a round piece instead of a dowel-hung one.
What the listing offers
- The kit includes an iron ring, green and brown macrame cord, scissors and a tape measure.
- An instruction manual is included, which the listing describes as step by step.
- The listing describes the materials as soft two-color cotton rope and an iron ring.
Limits to know
- The cord length, the cord thickness and the diameter of the iron ring are not stated in the listing.
- There is no dowel: the piece is built on a ring, so it does not teach a dowel-mounted wall hanging.
Read before you buy
- Macrame Knots Chart: Printable Reference by Number of CordsA printable macrame knots chart: 11 basic knots grouped by the number of cords each needs (1, 2, 4, 6 or more), with its use and how much cord it takes.
- How to Hang a Macrame Wall HangingHang a macrame wall hanging level: hanging cord on the dowel, 1 nail or 2 hooks, adhesive hooks without nails, and a dowel length table by width.
- How to Dye Macrame Cord and Finished Wall HangingsDye cotton macrame cord so the color holds: amounts for 1 lb of cord, dip-dye steps for a wall hanging, and what food coloring and acrylic paint do.
- How Much Cord Do You Need for a Macrame Wall Hanging?Number of cords and cut lengths for macrame wall hangings 12 to 36 in wide in 3, 4 and 5 mm cord, with totals in feet and yards.
- Can You Macrame With Yarn Instead of Macrame Cord?Yes, you can macrame with yarn for wall hangings and small pieces. See which of 5 yarn types hold a knot, which stretch, and why plant hangers need cord.
More gear for the mount and set up stage
Cord and Knot chooses every product independently from what its Amazon listing states. We may earn a commission from the links above. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.